New member on Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum board, new hires at Stone Pigman, The Ehrhardt Group | Business - freetxp

New member on Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum board, new hires at Stone Pigman, The Ehrhardt Group | Business

Baton Rouge

Dr. Carol Patin has been appointed to the Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum Board of Directors.

The nonprofit organization is dedicated to reshaping healthcare in Louisiana.

Patin recently served as chief medical officer of the Southeast Community Health Systems, a nonprofit that offers medical, dental and behavioral health services in seven rural communities.

She has more than 30 years experience caring for the underserved. Patin has developed community-based clinical programs, started a women’s health care private practice, served in leadership positions in rural and community health care centers and trained health care providers in both academic and clinical settings.

New Orleans

The Association for Corporate Growth Louisiana Chapter has selected new officers and directors to serve on the 2022 board of directors.

Frank deVay, of Chaffe & Associates, is board president after serving as president-elect beginning in 2019. He succeeds the immediate past president, Claude Silverman, of Ericksen Krentel CPAs.

Other officers are: Matt Miller, Miller Sullivan & Demarcayvice president of membership; Vanessa Brown Claiborne, Chaffe & Associatesvice president of programs; Dorothy Clyne, JP Morgan: vice president of programs; Ken Najder, Jones Walker. vice president of sponsorships; Jaye Calhoun, Kean Miller, secretary; and Todd Giustiniano, Car Riggs & Ingramtreasurer.

The directors are: Lester F. Alexander III, Jefferson CapitalACG university chair; David Rieveschl, Stone PigmanACG Louisiana awards chair; Charles Cox, LongueVue Capital Partners, capital connection chair; and Barbra Barnett, Stone Pigmanbusiness community outreach chair.

Board members are: Scott Cunningham, Hancock Whitney Bank; Benjamin Dominigue, UBS; Eli Feinstein, Fox Henning; Aimee Freeman, Aimee Freeman Consulting; and Todd Matherne, Renaissance Publishing Group.

Holland Familia has joined Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann as business development director.

Familia joins Stone Pigman from Forman Watkins & Krutz, where she managed marketing, attorney recruiting, community and client relations and event planning across offices in five states. Before that, she worked a marketing agency where she managed media for regional and national clients in the banking, medical, legal and hospitality sectors.

She earned a bachelor’s degree in marketing from Mississippi State University and a master’s degree in business from Mississippi College.

Twice daily we’ll send you the day’s biggest headlines. Sign up today.

Kara Nelson and Brandin Walker have joined The Ehrhardt Group as account executives.

Nelson got her start working at the LSU Press and the MIT Press. She later became the founding editor of Gambit’s CUE magazine.

She earned her bachelor’s degree in English literature from LSU and a master’s degree in image studies at the University of Kent.

Walker worked in digital marketing as a digital project specialist.

He earned his bachelor’s degree in mass communication from Southern University. After graduating from Southern, he was commissioned in the Army, serving seven years as an active-duty officer before transitioning to the Army Reserve.

Darlene Gibson is chief financial officer for OnPath Federal Credit Union.

Gibson comes to OnPath FCU from Essential Federal Credit Union, where she served as the vice president of finance. She has been in the credit union industry for more than 20 years

She is a graduate of Southern University.

The Bureau of Governmental Research has appointed six new members to its board of directors and elected officers for 2022.

The board’s newly elected members, who will serve for a three-year term include: Ryan Adkersonfinancial advisor and vice president of Captrust; Ben A. Dupuypresident of First Horizon Community Investment Group; John Landrumvice president for product innovation and marketing at Intralox; Ronald P. McClainexecutive director of the Institute of Mental Hygiene of the City of New Orleans; Michelle Moorecommunications director for the ACLU of Louisiana; and Jonathan A. Wilsonvice president of mortgage at Liberty Bank and Trust Co.

Officers for 2022 are: Norma Gracechair; Merritt Lanevice chair; Steven W. Usdinsecretary; Anne P. Bañostreasurer; Blake J. Stanfill, assistant secretary; and Christine Albertassistant treasurer.

Gary Lorioexecutive vice president, senior regional president of Hancock Whitney Bank and Jennifer Robertschief executive officer, Agenda for Children started a second three-year term on the board.


Leave a Comment